HACAC Elected Officers & Committee Chairs

* elected by General Membership, Committee Chairs appointed by Executive Board

^ serve as National Delegates to NACAC

President Elect*^

Tyler Cegler

Norther Arizona University

communications@hawaiiacac.org

President*^

Rochelle Sakurai

communications@hawaiiacac.org

Past President^

Farris James

Assets School

communications@hawaiiacac.org

Treasurer Elect

Donna Barsana

Pacific University Oregon

kala@hawaiiacac.org

Treasurer*

Shauna Pimentel-Motooka

University of Hawai'i at Mānoa

kala@hawaiiacac.org

Past Treasurer

Jennifer Naguwa

University of Hawaii at Hilo

kala@hawaiiacac.org

Secretary*

Rebecca Himuro

Moanalua High School

secretary@hawaiiacac.org

NACAC Assembly Delegate*^/Admissions Practices

Eleyne Fia

Campbell High School

delegate@hawaiiacac.org

NI rowlege Fairs

Stephanie Walsh

Seabury Hall

nifair@hawaiiacac.org

Government Relations

Gina Cobb

Saint Louis School

government@hawaiiacac.org

Professional Development

Teri Ann Matsuda

Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo

pd@hawaiiacac.org

NACAC Honolulu rowlege Fair

Larry Kekaulike

Maryknoll School

larry.kekaulike@maryknollschool.org

Development

Cindy Montgomery

Hawai'i Preparatory Academy

development@hawaiiacac.org

Membership

Martin Motooka

University of Hawai'i at Mānoa

membership@hawaiiacac.org

Kaua'i Representative

Renate McMullen

Island School

kauai@hawaiiacac.org

Hawai'i Island Representative

Joanie Brotman

Parker School

hawaii@hawaiiacac.org

Maui Representative

Tracy Manlansing

King Kekaulike High School

maui@hawaiiacac.org

Community Relations

Ryan Scudder

Punahou School

community@hawaiiacac.org

Diversity, Equity, and Access

Cherry Cachero

Punahou School

dea@hawaiiacac.org

Technology

Drake Zintgraff

Honolulu Community College

tech@hawaiiacac.org

Hawaii State Department of Education Liaison

Theresa Sanchez

Hawaii State Department of Education

Upcoming events

  • No upcoming events

Contact us

Address: P.O. Box 236052, Honolulu, HI 96823-3520

Email: communications@hawaiiacac.org

About us

HACAC is a non-profit organization of professionals working in the realm of college admissions, both on the secondary and post-secondary levels. Like our parent organization, the National Association for College Admission Counseling (NACAC), we are dedicated to helping students transition to post-secondary education through education, collaboration, and community building.

"Hawaii Association for College Admission Counseling" is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software