HACAC Elected Officers & Committee Chairs

* elected by General Membership, Committee Chairs appointed by Executive Board

^ serve as National Delegates to NACAC

President  Elect*^

Rochelle Sakurai   St. Andrew's Schools communications@hawaiiacac.org

President*^

Farris James  Assets School

communications@hawaiiacac.org

Past President^

Dayna Kaneshiro  Roosevelt  High School

communications@hawaiiacac.org

Treasurer*

Sean Ohira 

Chaminade University

kala@hawaiiacac.org  

 Secretary*

Rebecca Himuro     Moanalua High School

secretary@hawaiiacac.org

NACAC Assembly Delegate*^/Admissions Practices

delegate@hawaiiacac.org

 NI College Fairs 

 Stephanie Walsh   Seabury Hall

nifair@hawaiiacac.org

 Government Relations

Gina Cobb                    Maryknoll School

government@hawaiiacac.org

 Professional       Development

pd@hawaiiacac.org

 NACAC Honolulu College  Fair

 Larry Kekaulike        Maryknoll School

larry.kekaulike@maryknollschool.org

 Development

 Cindy Montgomery  Hawai'i Preparatory  Academy

development@hawaiiacac.org

 Membership

 Shauna Pimentel-Motooka   University of Hawai'i at   Mānoa

membership@hawaiiacac.org

 Kaua'i Representative

 Renate McMullen       Island School

kauai@hawaiiacac.org

 Hawai'i Island  Representative

 Joanie Brotman          Parker School

hawaii@hawaiiacac.org

Maui Representative

Tracy Manlansing

King Kekaulike High School

maui@hawaiiacac.org

 Community Relations

 Ryan Scudder     Punahou School

community@hawaiiacac.org

 Diversity, Equity, and   Access

 Cherry Cachero   'Iolani School

dea@hawaiiacac.org

 Technology

 Drake Zintgraff     Honolulu Community   College

tech@hawaiiacac.org

Hawaii DOE Liaison

Theresa Sanchez   Hawaii Department of Education

theresa.sanchez@k12.hi.us

Upcoming events

Contact us

Address: P.O. Box 236052, Honolulu, HI 96823-3520

Email: communications@hawaiiacac.org

About us

HACAC is a non-profit organization of professionals working in the realm of college admissions, both on the secondary and post-secondary levels. Like our parent organization, the National Association for College Admission Counseling (NACAC), we are dedicated to helping students transition to post-secondary education through education, collaboration, and community building.

"Hawaii Association for College Admission Counseling" is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software